Concession for First Year Admission

Concession for Direct 2nd Year Admission

Sl.No Faculty Name Designation / Department Award Received
1 DR. M. S. SENTHIL SARAVANAN Prof / Mech 1. IASc Fellowship
2. MHRD Fellowship
3.RISE 2009 (Indo-US) Award
2 DR.N.KALIAMMAL Prof /ECE (i)INSTITUTION OF ENGINEERS - Computer Engineering Division prize award for the paper "Resource Allocation and Multicast Routing Protocol for Optical WDM Networks”, published in the Institution of Engineers journals during 2011-2012(India). This award was received in the 24th Indian Engineering Congress held at Vigyan Bhavan, NewDelhi.The Congress was inaugurated by honorable president of India shri Pranab Mukherjee on 14.12 2012.

(ii)Best Paper Award in International Conference on VLSI, Communication and Instrumentation (ICVCI) for the paper titled “Performance analysis of MRWA protocol with Dynamic Traffic Grooming in WDM Networks”, conducted by Saintgits College of Engineering, Kottayam, Kerala, 7-9 April 2011.
3 DR.DOMINIC SAVIO Prof/ English • Faculty enrichment fellowship award given by the International council of Canada in 1998

• Shastri Fellowship award
4 DR. K.V. GEETHA Prof / Maths • Recipient of Jawaharlal Nehru Memorial Fund Scholarship awarded by Jawaharlal Nehru Memorial Fund, New Delhi.

• Recipient of University Research Fellowship awarded by Gandhigram Rural Institute – Deemed University, Gandhigram, Dindigul.